Vogue Analysis: January

Trend Count: 6

To my surprise, Marsala did not show up near as much as I thought it would have in Vogue. I figured it would have been everywhere considering the January issue is the first one of 2015. However, I was completely wrong. I only saw the color 6 times throughout the entire issue. I saw two pairs of Marsala shoes, one Marsala colored fur jacket, a Marsala and navy military inspired jacket, and a Marsala poncho. Most of these were found in editorials. This is also surprising to me. I thought that the designers would have seen this months issue as an opportunity to support and promote the Pantone color of the year– especially since many people view this color as one to wear during the winter. Also, this issue had a balance between Marsala as a statement and as an accent. Maybe this shows that consumers aren’t quite ready to accept this trend yet.


Photo 1 copy


Photo 1


Photo 4


Photo 5


Photo 6

Leave a Reply

